Impactful Communication

We are a communications agency based in Lausanne, providing advice to local and national clients. Our strength: in the social and mobile era, we produce consistent, compelling content that harnesses the power of the written word and the potential of images and video.

Our Approach

Analyse

Understand who you are,
as well as your unique features,
values and strengths.

Create

Produce text, images
and videos that tell
your story.

Share

Reach your target audiences
through the right channels:
print, web or social networks.

Our Services

Communications
Strategy

Communication is not an end in itself. Before you communicate, you must set your objectives and develop a strategy to achieve them. Do you want to build or polish a reputation, gain popularity, advance a cause, find new clients, or retain your employees? Who is your target audience? What are your strengths and weaknesses? Every project starts with an analysis of your needs and objectives, which are then used to develop a communications strategy with a schedule and budget to match.

Litigation PR

Our role is similar to a lawyer’s, except that we do not defend you in front of a judge or prosecutor but in front of the court of public opinion, whose rules are very different from those of ordinary justice. A victory in court does not always mean that public opinion has been won over. How can you manage a reputation that has been tarnished by a court case? Thanks to our wealth of experience in this area, we work with you to find the best way forward.

Training

We are more than happy to share our knowhow with you. We do this in different ways: specific training to develop your employees’ communication skills, one-off conferences by university professors, workshops that promote our industry, and more. We cover all areas of communication, with a particular emphasis on media relations, reputation management, content marketing, crisis communication and public affairs.

Social Media

The advent of social networks has changed the world we live in. Digitalisation of our interactions generates both opportunities and risks. How can we incorporate these into your communications strategy? How can we leverage the powerful targeting tools offered by the web giants? What platform should we use? What results can we expect in the short and long term? How should you adapt your language for today’s age of instant information? We help you find the right answers to all these questions.

Media Training

Even in a crisis, every approach from the media is an opportunity. But you still need to know how to seize it. Meeting journalists’ expectations in terms of content and format is not straightforward. It must be learned and practised. Even the most seasoned communications professionals never improvise in front of a camera. What attitude should you adopt? What should be said first? How should you act in front of a microphone? We explain and train you for better media interactions.

Media Relations

In the face of social networks, traditional media must fight to maintain their position and influence. But they are still here and will play a part in shaping public opinion for a long time to come. Looking after your media relations is therefore essential. We place our network at your disposal to enable your company to find its rightful place in traditional media. When necessary, we can advocate for you with journalists. Alternatively, we can act as a facilitator to help you understand the expectations and constraints of editorial desks.

Content Creation

There is substance and there is style. Your arguments and your story are the raw material that we work with to create the narrative that best expresses who you are and what sets you apart from your competitors. There are many ways of telling your story. For years, text was king. Today, text still matters but must give priority to the image in all its forms and media. Working with you, we will choose and create the most suitable media to bring your messages to life and ensure they reach your target audience.

Crisis
Communication

Crises don’t just happen to other people. We are regularly approached by companies that are suddenly faced with a media crisis. We intervene swiftly and bring our experience of similar situations to bear. We then support our client in gradually returning to normal. Sometimes – all too rarely – companies ask us in good time to put a management system in place for a potential crisis. We then create a specific manual to help prepare employees to manage a potential crisis in the future.

Public Affairs

Numerous business models are affected by changes in legislation. Moreover, the authorities always have considerable scope for interpretation in implementing laws, rules and regulations. As any political decision has a direct impact on workplaces and business opportunities, it is fundamental that decision-makers are fully informed from the outset. We help you convey, at the right time and to the right people, the factual information necessary for them to form an opinion.

Communications
Strategy

Communication is not an end in itself. Before you communicate, you must set your objectives and develop a strategy to achieve them. Do you want to build or polish a reputation, gain popularity, advance a cause, find new clients, or retain your employees? Who is your target audience? What are your strengths and weaknesses? Every project starts with an analysis of your needs and objectives, which are then used to develop a communications strategy with a schedule and budget to match.

Litigation PR

Our role is similar to a lawyer's, except that we do not defend you in front of a judge or prosecutor but in front of the court of public opinion, whose rules are very different from those of ordinary justice. A victory in court does not always mean that public opinion has been won over. How can you manage a reputation that has been tarnished by a court case? Thanks to our wealth of experience in this area, we work with you to find the best way forward.

Training

We are more than happy to share our knowhow with you. We do this in different ways: specific training to develop your employees' communication skills, one-off conferences by university professors, workshops that promote our industry, and more. We cover all areas of communication, with a particular emphasis on media relations, reputation management, content marketing, crisis communication and public affairs.

Social Media

The advent of social networks has changed the world we live in. Digitalisation of our interactions generates both opportunities and risks. How can we incorporate these into your communications strategy? How can we leverage the powerful targeting tools offered by the web giants? What platform should we use? What results can we expect in the short and long term? How should you adapt your language for today's age of instant information? We help you find the right answers to all these questions.

Media Training

Even in a crisis, every approach from the media is an opportunity. But you still need to know how to seize it. Meeting journalists' expectations in terms of content and format is not straightforward. It must be learned and practised. Even the most seasoned communications professionals never improvise in front of a camera. What attitude should you adopt? What should be said first? How should you act in front of a microphone? We explain and train you for better media interactions.

Media Relations

In the face of social networks, traditional media must fight to maintain their position and influence. But they are still here and will play a part in shaping public opinion for a long time to come. Looking after your media relations is therefore essential. We place our network at your disposal to enable your company to find its rightful place in traditional media. When necessary, we can advocate for you with journalists. Alternatively, we can act as a facilitator to help you understand the expectations and constraints of editorial desks.

Content Creation

There is substance and there is style. Your arguments and your story are the raw material that we work with to create the narrative that best expresses who you are and what sets you apart from your competitors. There are many ways of telling your story. For years, text was king. Today, text still matters but must give priority to the image in all its forms and media. Working with you, we will choose and create the most suitable media to bring your messages to life and ensure they reach your target audience.

Crisis
Communication

Crises don't just happen to other people. We are regularly approached by companies that are suddenly faced with a media crisis. We intervene swiftly and bring our experience of similar situations to bear. We then support our client in gradually returning to normal. Sometimes - all too rarely - companies ask us in good time to put a management system in place for a potential crisis. We then create a specific manual to help prepare employees to manage a potential crisis in the future.

Public Affairs

Numerous business models are affected by changes in legislation. Moreover, the authorities always have considerable scope for interpretation in implementing laws, rules and regulations. As any political decision has a direct impact on workplaces and business opportunities, it is fundamental that decision-makers are fully informed from the outset. We help you convey, at the right time and to the right people, the factual information necessary for them to form an opinion.

Marc Comina

Marc Comina has worked in communications since 2006. Between 2008 and 2011, he founded and managed the French-speaking branch of Switzerland’s largest public relations agency. Since 2012, he has worked for his own company. Previously, he was a political journalist with various editorial desks in Lausanne, Geneva and Berne (Le Temps, French-speaking Swiss TV, dimanche.ch, Facts).

A graduate of Lausanne University, he has also studied at Heidelberg University and then at Freie Universität Berlin, where he obtained a PhD. He then taught in the US at Yale University and University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.

Marc Comina has published two books (his doctoral thesis and an enquiry into the non re-election of Ruth Metzler to the Federal Council); he regularly appears in traditional and social media to comment on current political issues.

Sarah Luvisotto

Sarah Luvisotto started her career with the Swatch Group, before joining the Trio advertising agency in 2004. In 2008 she took up a managerial role with Switzerland’s number one PR agency, Farner Consulting. She later held key roles with multinational corporations Nord Anglia Education and Kellogg’s, where she developed the iconic Pringles brand’s PR strategy for Europe.

A graduate of the London University of the Arts, she holds a Swiss federal diploma in public relations. In 2012, Sarah studied management at Columbia Business School and Digital Media Marketing at New York University.

She was previously Chair of the Société Romande de Relations Publiques, the professional body for public relations practitioners in French-speaking Switzerland; she teaches regularly at the School of Management of Fribourg.

Some of our clients

Latest tweets

Comina Luvisotto SA
Avenue de Rumine 4
CH-1005 Lausanne
contact@clpr.ch
+41 21 311 55 51

Richtig kommunizieren

Wir sind eine Kommunikationsagentur aus Lausanne mit sowohl regionalen wie auch nationalen Kunden. Unsere Expertise: Wir produzieren im Zeitalter von Social Media stimmige und schlagkräftige Inhalte in einer Art und Weise, die das volle Potenzial von Bildern und Videos ausschöpft, ohne dabei das geschriebene Wort zu vernachlässigen.

Wie wir vorgehen

Analyse

Wir untersuchen, wer Sie sind, welche Besonderheiten Sie aufweisen und was Ihre Werte und Stärken sind.

Kreation

Wir produzieren Texte, Bilder und Videos, die Ihre Geschichte illustrieren und zum Leben erwecken.

Verbreitung

Wir helfen Ihnen, über die geeigneten Kanäle – Print, Internet und Social Media – Ihre Zielgruppen ideal zu erreichen.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Kommunikationsstrategie


Kommunikation ist kein Selbstzweck. In erster Linie gilt es, konkrete Ziele zu setzen und daraus eine entsprechende Strategie zu entwickeln, um diese zu erreichen. Möchten Sie Ihre Reputation aufbauen oder pflegen, Ihre Bekanntheit steigern, für eine Sache eintreten, neue Kunden finden, Ihre Mitarbeitenden binden? Wer sind Ihre Zielgruppen? Was sind Ihre Stärken und Schwächen? Am Anfang eines Auftrags steht die Analyse Ihrer Bedürfnisse und Ihrer Ziele. Davon ausgehend entwickeln wir eine individuell zugeschnittene Kommunikationsstrategie mit einem konkreten Zeit- und Kostenplan.

Litigation PR

Deutsch: prozessbegleitende Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Unsere Rolle ähnelt der eines Anwalts, nur verteidigen wir Sie nicht vor einem Richter oder Staatsanwalt, sondern vor dem Gerichtshof der Öffentlichkeit, der nach anderen Regeln funktioniert als die gewöhnliche Justiz. Selbst wenn ein Prozess vor Gericht gewonnen wird, kann er in der Öffentlichkeit «verloren» werden. Wie agiert man, wenn die eigene Reputation in einem Rechtsstreit auf dem Spiel steht? Wir helfen Ihnen mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung, den für Sie besten Weg zu finden.

Schulungen

Wir geben unser Wissen gerne weiter. Unser Angebot umfasst gezielte Weiterbildungen zum Ausbau der kommunikativen Fähigkeiten Ihrer Mitarbeitenden, Konferenzen auf Einladung von Universitätsdozenten und Seminare für den Branchennachwuchs. Wir schulen Sie auf Wunsch in allen Bereichen der Kommunikation, im Reputationsmanagement, Content-Marketing, der Krisenkommunikation und in Public Affairs.

Social Media

Social Media haben unsere Welt verändert. Die Digitalisierung unserer Kommunikation birgt Chancen wie auch Risiken. Wie können Sie Social Media in ihre Kommunikationsstrategie integrieren? Wie lassen sich die von den Internet-Giganten angebotenen Möglichkeiten des Targeting nutzen? Welche Plattform ist die richtige für Sie? Welche Ergebnisse dürfen Sie kurz- und langfristig erwarten? Welche Sprache braucht es angesichts der heutigen Unmittelbarkeit der Information? Wir helfen Ihnen, die richtigen Antworten zu finden.

Medientraining

Selbst in Krisensituationen sind Medienanfragen immer auch eine Chance – vorausgesetzt, man versteht sie zu nutzen. Anfragen von Journalisten inhaltlich und formal angemessen zu beantworten, ist nicht selbstverständlich – doch etwas, das man lernen und üben kann. Auch erfahrene Kommunikationsprofis improvisieren nicht vor der Kamera. Welcher Haltung bedarf die Situation? Welche Aussagen haben Priorität? Wie verhält man sich vor dem Mikro? Wir weihen Sie ein und trainieren mit Ihnen den Umgang mit den Medien.

Medienkontakte

Trotz dem stark ansteigenden Einfluss von Social Media, haben die klassischen Medien noch immer einen hohen Stellenwert in Sachen Meinungsbildung in unserer Gesellschaft. Deswegen ist eine gute Beziehung zu den, für Sie relevanten Medien, nach wie vor von Vorteil. Wir unterstützen Sie mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und verhelfen Ihrem Unternehmen zu einem angemessenen Umgang mit den traditionellen Medien. Wenn Sie wünschen, übernehmen wir für Sie auch jegliche Presse-arbeiten. Umgekehrt helfen wir Ihnen gerne, die Erwartungen und Anforderungen der Redaktionen zu verstehen, um ein optimales Verständnis für die Medienarbeit zu entwickeln

Entwicklung von Inhalten

Nebst der passenden Form, sind treffende und aussagekräftige Inhalte ausschlaggebend für Ihren Erfolg.. Ausgehend von Ihren Zielen und Ihrer Geschichte helfen wir Ihnen, eine unverwechselbare Identität zu entwickeln, die Ihren Kunden klar vermittelt, für was Sie stehen und was Ihre Einzigartigkeit ausmacht. Ihre Geschichte lässt sich auf verschiedene Weisen erzählen. Lange Zeit war der Text das unangefochtene Mittel der Wahl. Es gibt ihn noch immer. Doch muss er heute dem Bild den Vorrang gewähren, in all seinen Formen und Ausprägungen. Wir wählen und gestalten

Krisenkommunikation

Es trifft nicht nur die anderen. Wir erhalten regelmässig Anfragen von Unternehmen, die sich unvermittelt in einer medialen Krise befinden. Kraft unserer Erfahrung mit vergleichbaren Situationen schreiten wir umgehend ein und suchen nach Lösungen. Schritt für Schritt begleiten wir unsere Kunden auf dem Weg zurück in die Normalität. Mitunter – jedoch nicht oft genug – beauftragen uns Unternehmen in ruhigen Zeiten präventiv mit der Planung ihres Krisenmanagements. In diesem Fall entwickeln wir mit ihnen ein Handbuch zur Vorbereitung der Mitarbeitenden auf einen möglichen Krisenfall.

Public Affairs

Viele Geschäftsmodelle sind abhängig von der Entwicklung des rechtlichen Rahmens. Behörden verfügen in der Regel über erheblichen Spielraum bei der Auslegung von Gesetzen, Bestimmungen und Vorschriften. Politische Entscheidungen wirken sich unmittelbar auf Arbeitsplätze und Geschäftschancen aus. Entscheider müssen daher im Vorfeld umfassend informiert sein. Wir helfen Ihnen, die für die Meinungsbildung erforderlichen Informationen gezielt und zur richtigen Zeit zu verbreiten.

Kommunikationsstrategie

Kommunikation ist kein Selbstzweck. In erster Linie gilt es, konkrete Ziele zu setzen und daraus eine entsprechende Strategie zu entwickeln, um diese zu erreichen. Möchten Sie Ihre Reputation aufbauen oder pflegen, Ihre Bekanntheit steigern, für eine Sache eintreten, neue Kunden finden, Ihre Mitarbeitenden binden? Wer sind Ihre Zielgruppen? Was sind Ihre Stärken und Schwächen? Am Anfang eines Auftrags steht die Analyse Ihrer Bedürfnisse und Ihrer Ziele. Davon ausgehend entwickeln wir eine individuell zugeschnittene Kommunikationsstrategie mit einem konkreten Zeit- und Kostenplan.

Litigation PR

Deutsch: prozessbegleitende Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Unsere Rolle ähnelt der eines Anwalts, nur verteidigen wir Sie nicht vor einem Richter oder Staatsanwalt, sondern vor dem Gerichtshof der Öffentlichkeit, der nach anderen Regeln funktioniert als die gewöhnliche Justiz. Selbst wenn ein Prozess vor Gericht gewonnen wird, kann er in der Öffentlichkeit «verloren» werden. Wie agiert man, wenn die eigene Reputation in einem Rechtsstreit auf dem Spiel steht? Wir helfen Ihnen mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung, den für Sie besten Weg zu finden.

Schulungen

Wir geben unser Wissen gerne weiter. Unser Angebot umfasst gezielte Weiterbildungen zum Ausbau der kommunikativen Fähigkeiten Ihrer Mitarbeitenden, Konferenzen auf Einladung von Universitätsdozenten und Seminare für den Branchennachwuchs. Wir schulen Sie auf Wunsch in allen Bereichen der Kommunikation, im Reputationsmanagement, Content-Marketing, der Krisenkommunikation und in Public Affairs.

Social Media

Social Media haben unsere Welt verändert. Die Digitalisierung unserer Kommunikation birgt Chancen wie auch Risiken. Wie können Sie Social Media in ihre Kommunikationsstrategie integrieren? Wie lassen sich die von den Internet-Giganten angebotenen Möglichkeiten des Targeting nutzen? Welche Plattform ist die richtige für Sie? Welche Ergebnisse dürfen Sie kurz- und langfristig erwarten? Welche Sprache braucht es angesichts der heutigen Unmittelbarkeit der Information? Wir helfen Ihnen, die richtigen Antworten zu finden.

Medientraining

Selbst in Krisensituationen sind Medienanfragen immer auch eine Chance – vorausgesetzt, man versteht sie zu nutzen. Anfragen von Journalisten inhaltlich und formal angemessen zu beantworten, ist nicht selbstverständlich – doch etwas, das man lernen und üben kann. Auch erfahrene Kommunikationsprofis improvisieren nicht vor der Kamera. Welcher Haltung bedarf die Situation? Welche Aussagen haben Priorität? Wie verhält man sich vor dem Mikro? Wir weihen Sie ein und trainieren mit Ihnen den Umgang mit den Medien.

Medienkontakte

Trotz dem stark ansteigenden Einfluss von Social Media, haben die klassischen Medien noch immer einen hohen Stellenwert in Sachen Meinungsbildung in unserer Gesellschaft. Deswegen ist eine gute Beziehung zu den, für Sie relevanten Medien, nach wie vor von Vorteil. Wir unterstützen Sie mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und verhelfen Ihrem Unternehmen zu einem angemessenen Umgang mit den traditionellen Medien. Wenn Sie wünschen, übernehmen wir für Sie auch jegliche Presse-arbeiten. Umgekehrt helfen wir Ihnen gerne, die Erwartungen und Anforderungen der Redaktionen zu verstehen, um ein optimales Verständnis für die Medienarbeit zu entwickeln

Entwicklung von Inhalten

Nebst der passenden Form, sind treffende und aussagekräftige Inhalte ausschlaggebend für Ihren Erfolg.. Ausgehend von Ihren Zielen und Ihrer Geschichte helfen wir Ihnen, eine unverwechselbare Identität zu entwickeln, die Ihren Kunden klar vermittelt, für was Sie stehen und was Ihre Einzigartigkeit ausmacht. Ihre Geschichte lässt sich auf verschiedene Weisen erzählen. Lange Zeit war der Text das unangefochtene Mittel der Wahl. Es gibt ihn noch immer. Doch muss er heute dem Bild den Vorrang gewähren, in all seinen Formen und Ausprägungen. Wir wählen und gestalten

Krisenkommunikation

Es trifft nicht nur die anderen. Wir erhalten regelmässig Anfragen von Unternehmen, die sich unvermittelt in einer medialen Krise befinden. Kraft unserer Erfahrung mit vergleichbaren Situationen schreiten wir umgehend ein und suchen nach Lösungen. Schritt für Schritt begleiten wir unsere Kunden auf dem Weg zurück in die Normalität. Mitunter – jedoch nicht oft genug – beauftragen uns Unternehmen in ruhigen Zeiten präventiv mit der Planung ihres Krisenmanagements. In diesem Fall entwickeln wir mit ihnen ein Handbuch zur Vorbereitung der Mitarbeitenden auf einen möglichen Krisenfall.

Public Affairs

Viele Geschäftsmodelle sind abhängig von der Entwicklung des rechtlichen Rahmens. Behörden verfügen in der Regel über erheblichen Spielraum bei der Auslegung von Gesetzen, Bestimmungen und Vorschriften. Politische Entscheidungen wirken sich unmittelbar auf Arbeitsplätze und Geschäftschancen aus. Entscheider müssen daher im Vorfeld umfassend informiert sein. Wir helfen Ihnen, die für die Meinungsbildung erforderlichen Informationen gezielt und zur richtigen Zeit zu verbreiten.

Marc Comina

Marc Comina arbeitet seit 2006 im Bereich Kommunikation. Von 2008 bis 2011 gründete und leitete er die Westschweizer Filiale von Farner Consulting, der grössten und ältesten PR-Agentur der Schweiz. Seit 2012 arbeitet er in seinem eigenen Unternehmen. Zuvor war Marc Comina als politischer Journalist für verschiedene Redaktionen in Lausanne, Genf und Bern (Le Temps, das Westschweizer Fernsehen, dimanche.ch, Facts) tätig.

Nach seinem Diplomerwerb an der Universität Lausanne studierte er an der Universität Heidelberg und an der Freien Universität Berlin, wo er sein Studium mit einem Dr. phil. abschloss. Anschliessend lehrte er in den USA (Yale University und University of Michigan, Ann Arbor).

Marc Comina hat zwei Bücher veröffentlicht (seine Doktorarbeit sowie eine Studie über die Nichtwiederwahl von Ruth Metzler in den Bundesrat). Er kommentiert regelmässig das aktuelle politische Geschehen in den traditionellen Medien und auf Social Media.

Sarah Luvisotto

Sarah Luvisotto begann ihre berufliche Laufbahn in der Swatch Group. 2004 trat sie in die Werbeagentur Trio ein. 2008 wechselte sie in leitender Funktion zu Farner Consulting, der grössten und ältesten PR-Agentur der Schweiz. Im weiteren übernahm sie Schlüsselpositionen in der Kommunikation internationaler Konzerne (Kellogg’s, Nord Anglia Education), wo sie unter anderem die europaweite PR-Strategie der legendären Marke Pringles entwickelte.

Sarah Luvisotto hat einen Abschluss der University of the Arts London und ist PR-Beraterin mit eidgenössischem Fachausweis. 2012 studierte sie Management an der Columbia Business School und Digital Media Marketing an der New York University.

Sarah Luvisotto ist Vorsitzende der Société Romande de Relations Publiques. Sie unterrichtet regelmässig an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Freiburg.

Einige unserer Kunden

Aktuelle Tweets

Comina Luvisotto SA
Avenue de Rumine 4
CH-1005 Lausanne
contact@clpr.ch
+41 21 311 55 51